TOMORROW IS THE LAST CONTEST DAY!

Source: R. Hoebel Photograpy
Source: R. Hoebel Photograpy

So today oops  tomorrow is the last day to get your entry in….

No worries, there will be others!

But if you still want in on this one it’s not too late!

SO FAR THERE ARE 9 REALLY GREAT ENTRIES…. YOURS IS NEXT!

Here’s what you do: 

  • Begin a piece of prose with one of the following sentences:
  1. “I can’t remember the first time I heard of him.”
  2. “But you don’t need to worry about that now; just try and see for yourself.”
  3. “I still can’t look at a toilet without feeling the urge to stick my hand down it.”
  4. “When we look deeply into such things, the blueprint for our actions can be found within the mind.”
  5. “You were thinking something disgusting, don’t lie.”
  • Your entry must be 7 sentences long NOT including the starter sentence.
  • Your entry must be 100 words or less, NOT including the starter sentence.
  • Put your entry into the comments section below.
  • Deadline to enter is April 1, 2015 (tomorrow!)
  • Enter as many times as you like!

THE PRIZE IS your choice of an 8×10 PRINT FROM  the blog of RICHARD HOEBEL PHOTOGRAPHY.… Hit the link and go scope out your prize!

4 thoughts on “TOMORROW IS THE LAST CONTEST DAY!

  1. “When we look deeply into such things, the blueprint for our actions can be found within the mind.”

    The presenter’s voice droned on and on and it was an effort for Jim to keep is mind focused on the words and their meaning. He had only attended this seminar at his wife’s request. She was off on one of her enlightenment tangents and read the book that precipitated the workshop. The last thing he wanted to was listen to this guy’s philosophical discourse but he had promised his wife. Lately, they seemed to be growing further and further apart and he attended really just to pleases her. He wanted her to know he cared about working things out.

    Like

  2. I can’t remember the first time I heard of him. I can’t even remember the first time I saw him with my own two eyes. It seems impossible, now – to think of all those easy years, before he showed up. If I could have one wish, I would like to rest for just one day – but, of course, I cannot. I know what will happen to me now if I don’t keep running. They will find me. The Terminator is, of course, programmed to terminate whoever that child tells him to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

