SIX SENTENCE STORIES- CANDY

source
source

One by one they entered the emergency room waiting area, each having received the word that Great Uncle Edward’s condition was grave.
I wonder how long this is going to take? thought one.
If I get there first I’m packing up the silver, thought another.
I wonder how soon the will can be read? thought the third.
Suddenly the emergency room slammed open and out hobbled Great Uncle Edward. He stopped short when he saw the shocked and dare I say disappointed expressions on his family’s faces and said, ” For Heavens Sakes, I’m leaving it all to Shriners!”

9 thoughts on “SIX SENTENCE STORIES- CANDY

Leave a Reply

