10 PICS OF GRATITUDINOUSNESS, CALM DOWN! THE VIRGINS SAID I COULD!

unnamed (9) unnamed (23) Murray has a new home, and I am promised he will have some other decor soon.

Dougunnamed (28)

Boxing when I canunnamed (26)

The whole vacation thing really worked out. I’m still relaxed after returning to work… whoda thought? But… the beach and relaxation and , and, and… all of it… cool.unnamed (18) unnamed (29) unnamed (30)

I don’t drink beer, but found what seemed some likeable stuff while I was away…unnamed (27)

a rare relaxed appearance
a rare relaxed appearance

 

 

 

 

 

…also someone had scrawled this on the beach and it wasn’t me.

unnamed (13)Oh, have I mentioned Doug?unnamed (24)

27 thoughts on “10 PICS OF GRATITUDINOUSNESS, CALM DOWN! THE VIRGINS SAID I COULD!

  1. I’m really glad to see your photo, Ivy–as it’s pretty close to what I imagined! You look great–and Doug always looks great. And I really love the “just be real”–I so agree, even if it means you’ll be walking alone. PS–already wrote the draft of my 6-sent-story, Project…if it posts as-is, the end kinda leaves you hanging, but so does Life 🙂

    Like

  2. I loved looking at all your photos and am so happy you had a great vacation! That is a beautiful photo of you–it is my fave! xox jean

    Like

  3. While I do really like the beach photos (and that you were able to go without any car trouble!) I am most appreciative of the stuffed rooster photo. It is real, and it is on display. Awesome, in a gruesomely odd sort of way.

    Like

  4. I LOVE that picture of you! That picture is THE picture of happy and relaxed! Plus, your hair looks cute. And you know I love the beach pictures. And Murray. And Doug. But I hate beer.

    Like

  5. Is that Zoe beer?
    I’d drink it.
    I’d drink any beer. Kidding. I wouldn’t. Maybe. Wine. Yes. Definitely. Except that one time my husband made wine in our basement and when it started to ferment it looked like bubbling diarrhea. It was then I knew something went horribly wrong in the process and I wasn’t going to try it. Luckily, I was pregnant at the time it was ready to be consumed and when everyone took a sip of it and spit it out, I got to take the picture.
    Amazeballs.
    You are too adorable.
    And Doug is cool as a cucumber as always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

