SIX SENTENCE STORIES: THE LINK UP

300_24722468source 

I’m not always successful but, I try to restrict my personal judgments.  Lately, I have been failing miserably. My efforts tend to fall prey to stress.  While it can be full of meaningful information, stress is limited in what it offers, because it manages to blind me while attempting to deliver what could be a transformative message. I have to remember that each time I find myself judging someone, it’s another opportunity to appreciate my own circumstances, or to learn something new about theirs, or perhaps the world at large. I need to refuse the temptation of my lesser self.

DO YOU HAVE A SIX SENTENCE STORY?

THIS WEEK’S CUE IS REFUSE/REFUSE

***Six sentences , no more no less, using this weeks cue

LINK IT UP!

15 thoughts on “SIX SENTENCE STORIES: THE LINK UP

  1. I think you’re right; the worse you feel about yourself, the more you judge others harshly. Not you, personally, but as an in-general….

    Like

    1. There is no “behind” here…be gentle with yourself… Post when it works for you… Thanks so much for just always showing and being part of this…. Ive been pretty absentee lately myself so really” no worries” is the mantra here!!! 🙂

      Like

  2. How important it is to try to see the other person’s point of view, as well as the difficulties they have in their lives often of which they say nothing. I would like to think we judge others slowly and only with sufficient knowledge. Great post to absorb fully.

    Like

  3. Yes to refusing to give in to the lesser self. My desire is to look at every person and think the absolute best of him/her from the moment i first lay eyes on the person. No, i’m not always successful, but it’s my goal.

    Like

  4. The trouble with six sentences is that my whole problem (well not my entire whole problem!) is that I cannot shut up. What others say in a tiny space takes me all day to write.
    I like what you said. Thanks. I will try to do this too! love, jean.

    Like

  5. I find that often in my life when I’ve had judgmental feelings, I get the opportunity later to better understand the point of view of the other person. I’m not perfect about withholding judgment, but I’m learning it is much easier to give another person the benefit of the doubt than to have to walk in their shoes and eat humble pie!

    Like

  6. Simple and extraordinarily difficult. To accept (because, what I think you’re talking about is not (necessarily) the things we learn when we put ourselves in another’s shoes) that the other person may very well be experiencing the world differently than I am. To simply accept that is huge, and everything follows from that.

    Like

  7. This was a lesson I so needed to read, I fall into this same trap… judge, judge, judge. Loving kindness can work such miracles! Thank you for always being such a wonderful caring person in my life, Ivy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

