The Upper Echelon? A Six Sentence Story

unnamed (11)I’m not sure it pays to be in my inner circle.

Everyone has different “layers” of friends, and I am no exception.

If you’re an acquaintance, I am likely to vacuum, dust and really clean the house before you come over, and there is certain to be a plethora of selections  for food and drink.

My friends are likely to get the vacuuming done but, no dusting or anything special. I may even make sure there is food in the house.

If you’re one of my dear friends, whom I trust implicitly, I WILL clean the bathroom, but that’s about it.

Sorry, just be grateful that I  have some standards.

33 thoughts on “The Upper Echelon? A Six Sentence Story

  1. Glad to understand your priorities. Friendship before cleaning.
    Gets my vote.
    But them, I’m a Bear, and probably don’t get to vote.

    Like

  2. I love this so much!!! I am pretty much the same…a real friend doesn’t give a hoot about my messy place…the washroom only ..yep…for my adult kids too. Cheryl-Lynn (this is my other site) I still have to think about this and have not written a post on either site since this one…you have motivated me to write again:)

    Like

      1. I used to go crazy cleaning if my parents were coming for a visit, now I realize that they really just wanted to spend time with me… or at least that’s the way I feel about my kids, but I suspect my mother probably had a spare white glove tucked in her purse!

        Like

  3. The older I get, the less I clean and dust for anybody, so maybe it’s a good thing that we rarely have company out here in the country. If you come to my house, it’s essential to love cats, and to not be displeased if you leave wearing furry pants and sweaters, cat fur is in abundance here… but so is love! If I had the opportunity to walk thru your door, I wouldn’t even care if the bathrooms were clean, I’d just like to see you in the “for reals” and meet the fuzzy master of the house!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

