Who is this Doug?

d6276b16-6a5a-4ce2-a3ef-ba7ebb204149 I understand that because I hardly ever speak of him, that Doug is often overlooked here at the TToT.

But for those who don’t know him, he is my dog, often my confidant, always a friend, and in Great Britain he has somehow become my accountant.

I have been known to let Doug take the reigns here at the TToT when I’m not up to it, but it strikes me that he doesn’t necessarily deserve to be put to work as much as to be honored with a list of his own.

The TToT Presents: The Ten Best Things About Douglas

  1. He knows when to give me some room

  2. He is always alert and ready to pounce at a moments notice

  3. He is introspective,inquisitive and insightful

  4. He’s not afraid to ask the tough questions PicsArt_1409738689638 (2)
  5. He never complains

  6. He has the rugged good looks that artists want to capture

  7. He’s not afraid to be happy

  8. He respects his ancestry

  9. Neat as a pin!

  10. unnamed (27)He’s Doug and that’s enough

A few housekeeping things:

  • There is a new hop (that starts on 2/29) for your creative side over at Carrot
  • There is a new contest here
  • And the Six Sentence Cue of the week is CLEAVE, in honor of last week’s return of the Mistress of Mayhem. Come back on Thursday and link it up!

 

19 thoughts on “Who is this Doug?

  1. Introspective, inquisitive, and insightful. I can only hope people might say these three things about me.
    🙂
    Lucky to have you he is. Glad he got his very own TToT, all devoted to what he brings to your life and how you see him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

