WELCOME TO SIX SENTENCE STORIES

unnamed (11)INSTINCT

Last night I received an instant message from a friend. I thought about doing one of those screen shot things and posting it. It was exactly six sentences and while it was a bit off-color, it was damn funny. But y’know, I have a lot going on right now, and I’m kinda worn out. That means I’m tired, my guard may be down, and therefore my judgement may be off. When I’m like this I need to be vigilant of my baser instincts, or before I know it, I will be up the creek without the proverbial paddles. 

 six sentences, no more, no less, any genre, use base as your cue any way you like, and be sure to link it up to the little blue froggy…then do some hoppin’ of your own.

 

 

13 thoughts on “WELCOME TO SIX SENTENCE STORIES

  1. While we most likely would have enjoyed it, I understand exactly what you mean, because when I am tired I tend to exercise poor judgment and my filters fail me. 🙂 I will be so glad for you when you reach the top of the paper pile mountain and can see the light of day! XOXO

    Like

  2. I admire your control over your base instincts. I’m often choking on my foot when it comes to erring on the side of caution. Good story, Ivy.

    Like

  3. I completely get it. With my ADHD impulsivity is a given and I always have to guard against that. When I’m overtired or stressed, though? Even worse. I completely understand. I do hope you get some rest and calm. ❤

    Like

    1. And…I’m afraid I’ve got nothin’ this week. So much going on with work and subbing and prep for First Holy Communion this weekend. I had a plan to use base to take our friend Jack forward, but I’m not sure I want to go there – at least not in the world of Six Sentences.

      Like

Leave a Reply

