BULLETS

Good Morning.

I’m trying to get this out before I head out to work. Work has been primary over the past few weeks and I am looking forward to its prioritization at a lower level within the next two weeks. I am not complaining though as it’s a sign of good stuff.

  • the private practice is up and running full-force
  • My group practice work therefore has been able to be cut back

The paperwork is overwhelming to transfer at least half of a full-time caseload in addition to daily and monthly paper pushing. The emotional toll oN everyone, including myself, is also pretty harsh. It’s not easy to lose your therapist, and it’s not easy to let go of people you care about.

Doug is Doug. He is becoming more confused and docile as he ages. He is well over 16 now and we are so fortunate to still have him essentially healthy , mobile, and content.

  • e0413171-c4b2-439e-8a64-57bc357662e5 Mr. Fairbanks

My mother is also having some memory and old age issues. She is a tough lady in so many senses of that word. I love her to death, as much as I tease her about her crappy attitude and all of my bad habits that I continuously attribute to her.

  • My mother can still live independently at 87 years old
  • I’m grateful that we’ve come to some sort of a truce on most days and truly love each other. Happy Mother’s Day.
  • My nephew whom I often consider my own
  • My niece Sarah who has grown into one of my all time favorite people and with her fabulous spouse is raising another reason to be thankful
  • check it out… we both took these photos with our favorite guys on separate occasionsIMG_820112895373_1306050366075531_604832589_n great minds…

I’m pretty leary of new people. I am a bit skittish and tend toward the less trusting side of things. I have been cultivating a new relationship (just friends) and I am always having to struggle against that instinct. There are those people who trust too much, I have never been one of those which in and of itself can also be a curse.

  • I’m thankful I can keep my mistrust at bay and just remain cautious, or at least hide it well enough to not put people off.
  • I’m thankful for the patience of friends .

Talk to you later. Have a good Saturday.

6 thoughts on “BULLETS

  1. I like your post. The end really grabbed me. I have been known to be too trusting and have gotten mucho hurt in the process. In some situations I suppose I’ve learned to be more cautious and less giving of immediate trust, but sometimes I have a sense of it’s safe and okay to trust fully. Follow your gut.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paperwork. Clients. Mr. Douglas. “We get by with a little help from our friends.”

    Seems like the world is pretty much normal, for North Americans.

    Blessings and Bear hugs!

    (Wait: did I say “normal”? Why, yes I did. I’m sorry to have burdened you with that concept. Perhaps, in your case, I should have said “wyrde.” )

    Like

  3. Good morning Ivy!
    Doug is Doug. Enough said, eh? 16 is a huge accomplishment imo and having a few issues, well, comes with the territory I suppose. Long live the Dougster 😀
    I’m really happy the transitioning to full practice has “transitioned”. It’s so exciting to be in business for yourself. The extra hours, hard work….all the “extras” are well worth the investment in time and energy. Good for you!
    How very wonderful your Mom is still living on her own at 87. Good for her!
    Have an excellent rest of the weekend 🙂

    Like

  4. I can only guess how difficult it is for you and for your clients to come to terms with these changes, not to mention all the paperwork involved, but I truly feel it’s what is necessary and good for you at this time, you’ve endured too many work hours and too many days in a row for too long! You are indeed very blessed to have two special oldies but goodies in your life, both Douglas and your Mom! We old ones definitely have our quirks, and we appreciate your patience and love more than you know! New relationships can be such a blessing, and I’m glad you are taking a brave step forward, I think you have a pretty strong sense of people and I’m betting this is a safe choice. Sending you a big blast of energy and lots of prayers for the coming week ahead, I know it will be challenge, but you’ve survived worse! Keep focused on how much nicer the future will be! XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You and your niece are two peas in a pod, at least when it comes to selfies with dogs! 🙂
    I can’t imagine that you would be off-putting. Cautiousness is not necessarily a bad thing, but good for you for being open to developing new friendships, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

