Random, Random, Random

Why is it that when you feel the most under the gun for time and stress that you push the envelope and procrastinate about stuff that could put you behind further?  I just can’t get myself to finish some paperwork that I really need to do. SO what am I doing? Hmmm?

I’ve said it before that I have great friends. They all have difficulty understanding how my luck can be as it is and I can remain functional. I think it’s because as much as I may say “yeah, I know,”  I don’t believe in luck. I also don’t believe that God only gives you what you can handle. I just know that I don’t have a choice if I’m not ready to roll over and give up. SO like anyone, I do what I have to do to keep going.

I have to admit that currently I’m a bit more maxed than usual. What I have difficulty with is talking about it. A post like this weekend’s or this one are difficult to let out. When friends who know my situation hear me say that it’s difficult because I feel as though I complain a lot, they of course say I don’t and say that anyone in my position would complain more and I’m justified in doing so. I hate that. No, really, I’m not just saying that. I hate that. I’m not ready to figure out why (beyond the surface), but I do. Doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate my friend’s positions of not knowing what to say- as if anything would make sense. I do. I love my friends.

Gosh I’m making it sound like I’m at Death’s door. I’m not. I’m just burnt out on some tough situations right now.

***

The last time I had my haircut was January 2015 and I asked a nurse to cut it off when a migraine became unbearable. ” I don’t mind having short hair again… hidden benefits.”  I’m cutting my hair again tomorrow. This time in a more planned way. Same sort of reason, but it’s coming off. I’m okay with it. It won’t be as much as last time, but probably a good six inches are coming off. Judi is doing it. 0615021108She does hair for a living and while I’m okay with it , I know she hates to cut off my long hair. Irony!

Man, I do NOT want to go to work today. I must, so enough of this complaining and time to go hop in the shower.

My buddy Doug is lying here by my side, snoring his head off. He is sleeping more in his old age. He seems content, just old.

6e232116-e0e2-4171-9fa9-c3998c62d7bb

Have a great day. Talk to you later.

7 thoughts on “Random, Random, Random

Leave a Reply

