DAY 16: 30 DAY ART CHALLENGE

Cue: Kitchens of the futurefunny-ecard-house-cleaning-creatures

My kitchen of the future

would include a life of ease

because of all its useful things

the one it won’t need is me!

***

I could call out to my robot

” a salad if you please”

Maybe with some Boston lettuce

and a smattering of cheese?

***

After lunch the android maid

would collect and wash the dishes

while my robot butler stands and waits

to grant my other wishes.

***

All the silly gadgets

including the kitchen sink

would be at my disposal

should I require a drink.

***

I’d really need to kick one back

with this futuristic kitchen

because the stinkin’ boredom

of nothing to do but bitchin’ !

 

One thought on “DAY 16: 30 DAY ART CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

