Native

Occasionally it happens that I get hit with a proverbial brick to the head, and this one came hard, fast, and unexpectedly, from a place I would have never predicted. I’ve spent the past few years on efforts to feel less stuck after a serious loss, and it turns out a good amount of time I was spinning my wheels. I got a lot done in that time, and made some needed changes. Yesterday, during a conversation with my brother, I realized the part I’ve been struggling with the most has been there all along. I need to stop resisting, just rest, and stop trying to change so much. I need to accept that what remains will come naturally- like religion to the natives.

unnamed-11-e1462409384457

6 thoughts on “Native

Leave a Reply

