Good Morning, Time for a Bit of Random

I haven’t written on my blog in some time. I just haven’t had the time and when I do (because we all know that’s a convenient line… I mean c’mon, I have time to do other stuff or literally no stuff at all… It just isn’t organized in such a way as to access it regularly… ) so basically I haven’t had the inclination to write in some time.

I have been doing these fun little kindnessrocksproject.com rocks whenever I have a spare minute… usually when I am waiting on dinner or some step in another project to complete. So it’s really only been five or ten minute investments here and there which is perfect for me. 20170717_211954.jpg

Those of you who work by appointment… Do you ever find that one week everyone is gonna cancel. I mean between yesterday and today five people have cancelled. FIVE! Cancellations hardly ever happen, but when they do they happen all at once. Drives me crazy!

A few weeks ago, I consulted an animal communicator (psychic) about Joulie and her barking. Yeah, I admit it out here to God and everyone… I had used this woman before with other animals and it went really well. This went well too however she did point out that Joulie the Pirate Princess is pretty stinkin’ stubborn and boy she is not wrong. But just so you don’t think I’m totally wack, let me just say that this woman identified Joulie’s multiple skeletal deformities BEFORE I told her anything about her. I just had to confirm that she was correct. She also knew who Joulie was living with in foster care and then the shelter BEFORE I told her. She found these out through “talking” to Joulie. I would recommend her to anyone… I know it sounds off but it has helped more than once and several friends have said the same thing. Here’s her site if you want to check it out or don’t want the criticism that may come with admitting the use of such a service. https://dawnallen.org/20170527_153213

Peanut butter. Let me just say a few random thoughts about peanut butter. Food of the gods. Food of the dogs. Great with raisins, or apples. I am a bit of a purist and do not like peanut butter candy, cookies or ice cream. I mention peanut butter because lately it is all my silly gastric system can handle… and I’m okay with it. Did I mention I love peanut butter? So does Joulie.

A good friend died of a rare and freaky disease this week. It’s one of those diseases where you have a better chance of winning the lottery than getting that, but God forbid you get it. It’s deadly. I’m kind of freaked out about it. He was such a lovely guy. It’s so odd to think of him going that way.

Do you ever think about how you want to go? I figure if there is going to be a holocaust level war that (selfish I know) I want the first bomb to land in my back yard. I don’t want to see the rest. I also don’t want to get eaten by anything like a grizzly or a shark or a Yetti or something. Ever play this game? Would you rather be tickled to death or accidentally step into a 400 ft deep pit with spikes on the bottom? Morbid I know. That’s what happens when I get freaked out. I have lost lots of people travelling in as many cancer circles as I do, so I don’t know if it’s because I actually AM getting older or what? Maybe it’s cuz the kid that means the world to me is gonna be a dad… it’s weird when the kids grow up. Yes? Well, we are having a girl… pretty excited!

Ok. Hopefully, my next client is gonna show up so I am gonna cut this here. Have a great day and be good to yourself and others!PicsArt_07-15-07.07.29

4 thoughts on “Good Morning, Time for a Bit of Random

  1. Zoe,

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend’s death. It’s hard to lose someone you care about. I reckon we all think about our mortality when someone dies. I sorta hope I just go in my sleep. Nothing grand, no illnesses, or weird accidents just go to sleep and that’s that. I cross from this into the next.

    Very cool rocks you’ve painted! I have a lovely rock sitting on my porch that I should do something like this. What sorts of weather-resistant paints work best for doing this sorta thing? Do you have any basic tutorials or know of a site to visit to learn these things?

    Dang, five cancellations! Gee, I hope that doesn’t happen too often. This probably means you’re gonna find yourself super busy once these folks get back on track with you.

    I hear you about not being around Blogosphere. I’m currently taking a blogging hiatus and have been much of this summer, other than I’m keeping up with my Monday’s Mewsic post because I co-host that little meme. I’ll be back to my regular routine after Labor Day, though. I’m enjoying not feeling like I have to be in Blogosphere which is something I very much needed.

    Have a good day and summer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

