DAY12: 30 DAY ART CHALLENGE

Cue:a favorite childhood toy

Between clients I often find myself doodling instead of writing notes. Today was a perfect opportunity to try to draw snoopy my favorite wooden pull toy. What I remember of him is from an apartment we lived in until I was five. He had this fairly loud clacker under his belly that made noise whenever you pulled him along. IMG_20160811_212725I tried to draw him from memory and then remembered this amazing tool called the internet where I could look him up. Turns out I didn’t do badly in the recall department. Not a great portrait, but I did remember quite a bit even if I did put the label in the wrong place. IMG_20160811_213001

3 thoughts on “DAY12: 30 DAY ART CHALLENGE

  1. You won’t believe this, I still have mine. He’s not exactly like the one in the picture. He’s older. The wheels on mine are wood, not red plastic. But I could never part with him. He’s packed away in a box in the back of my closet. Otherwise I would take a picture and send it to you.

    Like

  2. Wow, you have a pretty good memory! I remember these toys, and that clacking sound that kids loved so much and drove their mothers crazy with! Even worse… my parents gave my son a fireman’s hat with a built in siren and flashing light on top! I prayed for the battery to die in that thing, but he loved it of course! They conveniently lived too far away for him to take it there on visits! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

