Cheesy, a Six Sentence Story

unnamed-11-e1462409384457

Six sentences, no more, no less…any genre, use the cue cheesy… Link up in the morning…hop around… Comment…come back next week and play again!

CHEESY

I swear that when I chose this week’s cue for Six Sentence Stories I didn’t know I would receive as many ridiculous B movies for Christmas. I typically, and this is true of this year as well,  open gifts over the course of a week or so. I’m not sure how that started, but there it is. When I am ill, or at the very least knocked off my game, I take to mindful meditation and mindless B movies. Again, no different right now – in my book there’s no better cure for pain and boredom than a stupid movie. Truth be known, the cue came to me during a plate of mac and cheese…go figure.

img_20170104_163803

11 thoughts on “Cheesy, a Six Sentence Story

  1. My favorite movie to watch is “A League of Their Own” at any given time. I especially like when it’s on TV and there are commercials in between and it airs for hours and hours and I can just languish. Don’t get me started on Mac and Cheese.

    Like

  2. My husband’s favorite food is mac n’ cheese, and he’s also been known to indulge in cheesy movies while his wife sitting beside him makes tacky comments about the fare 🙂

    Like

  3. Occasionally I watch a movie from ’50’s and ’60’s and think how easily we were entertained in those days. However I do sleep better after a dose of them!

    Like

  4. Nothing like comfort food and a good cheesy B movie. Or any movie, really. But when you feel crappy, it has to be fairly mindless – no thinkers. As for mac and cheese, well, the Zilla and Hub love it – it’s their favorite. And when I was pregnant with her, it was the only thing she would let me eat for about three months. She should look like a noodle.

    Like

  5. Haha…when I saw the word, “cheesy” I thought of that new Cheetos commercial that’s out that is “dangerously cheesy.” HAHA.
    And it makes sense that inspiration can come from a box of macaroni and cheese: it’s kind of like when ideas come to you in the shower. Doing something that is comforting and letting your mind rest.
    If you have lots of snow where you are, I hope you get to enjoy another box of macaroni and cheese. My favorite food IS cheese. I want to become vegan but…there is something seriously, seriously wrong with potato based cheese. That’s just a non-sequitir. LOL

    Like

Leave a comment