IT’S A BANNER DAY!

pennant-clipart-banderin__happy_birthday_by_luddmii-d63humm

WHY YOU MAY ASK?

Some time over the weekend my computer died a complete and utter death .  I mean there wasn’t even a Blue Screen O’ Death involved. I swear it was programmed to self destruct three days after the warranty ran out…but that’s another story.

In the mean time, I have limited computer time for anything but work at work as I am soooooooooo behind in paper pushing there (because I often do that piece of my job from home and had been planning to do so).

I must be experiencing some sort of weird magnetic force field or something as my phone at work is dead as a door-nail (only in my office), and my computer will not let me schedule this post. I am just praying I don’t find myself in a cliff hanger like Sister Bernadine** on a bad day.

SO THEREFORE, I am putting out the CUE AND LINK for SIX SENTENCE STORIES today.

9a605071-8c7c-46e8-a7dd-e7d00f35106d

 To avoid any problems, I am just going to go ahead and start a day early. The link will still be open until Tuesday.

SO HERE WE GO!

WELCOME TO SIX SENTENCE STORIES:

unnamed (11)

THIS WEEK’S CUE IS : CONTRACT

  • you know the drill, use the cue in some fashion that tickles your personal fancy
  • any genre will do
  • six sentences; no more, no less
  • post it here
  • hop around
  • have some fun

Enjoy the freedom of an extra day!

** If you haven’t yet, treat yourself to our very own Clark’s serial. You know Clark, he’s that guy who’s a regular on SSS, and has that quirky little personality theory thing... well turns out he’s a damn good sci-fi writer as well.

 

16 thoughts on “IT’S A BANNER DAY!

  1. As I am hoping to get my laptop in to the shop (IF my neighbor’s car is running), I may be MIA, Ivy. I’m SO sorry you’re experiencing tech issues–it sure messes up our neatly planned lives 🙂 Take care of you, and Dougie… xxoo, Azul

    Like

    1. No worries. I hope you get things straightened out soon. You do feel kind of stranded without it don’t you? I won’t even be bringing mine in until Friday. And when I spoke to tech support they pretty much said I need a new one. Makes me want to scream.

      Like

      1. Oh dear, I’m screaming on your behalf–you’re not made of money anymore than I am! Sheesh!! Mine is going in tomorrow (Friday), and involves a bus trip–as my friend’s car decided to die in the same week. We’ll make it a good day–he’s very positive, an adventurer, and it’s contagious 🙂 See you when we both get back!!

        Like

  2. Condolences on the death of your computer. I do hope you can maintain some way of staying in contact with us. As opposed to taking out a contract on us.

    Blessings and Bear hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ivywalker! So Sorry! Look at me, a week later only finding this out.
    These events you are/were experiencing….any life changes/events out of the ordinary happening? *wink, wink* I’m usually suspect at such times, wary that something’s afoot in the universe 🙂
    Hope you have already received an excellent replacement by the time you read this!

    Like

Leave a comment