A Nation of Bandits At the TTOT

 

PicsArt_04-19-03.43.29THE CALL WENT OUT: I’m sure someone in the fashion industry has already started a new trend for face masks at New York fashion week. Let’s show them how it’s done.
*Text me a picture of you and/or your loved ones in your masks and I’ll post some of them on the blog!
C’mon do it!!!

AND YOU ANSWERED:

TTOT

I’m grateful:

  • For all the people who entertain my weekly quarantine proposals.
  • For the volunteers  making masks
  • That I felt better today than I have in weeks.
  • For Grocery delivery
  • That Our sign has managed to stay up in snow and high winds for almost a week.PicsArt_04-19-08.42.20
  • For JOULIE! We are surely  spending way too much time together, but I do love her more each day.
  • That Mom is holding her own despite longterm quarantine and that our communication has been reduced to frequent daily phone calls.
  • For the mail carrier, the delivery people,  health workers of all sorts and venues, maintainance staff, taxi drivers….and all essential workers…thank you, merci, gracias….thanks so much…I am grateful  to  you  all!

Go join the TTOT  over at Thankful Me!

13 thoughts on “A Nation of Bandits At the TTOT

  1. A friend shared a funny face mask video with me the other day: https://youtu.be/U4c5eo_3-y0
    I hope you continue to feel good. I placed another grocery curbside pick-up order today. So many workers and volunteers certainly do deserve many thanks. Your sign is wonderful!
    If you’d like another participant in your quarantine proposals, feel free to email me and I’d be happy to give you my phone number.
    Hope you have a good week!

    Like

  2. Your sign must have the determination, strength, and willingness of all those people for whom the sign was posted!
    It is good to hear that you are feeling so much better and that you are able to make those frequent daily phone calls to your mother. I am sure she appreciates and loves hearing from you so much.
    Love that mugshot! Certainly gets the attention of your readers. HaHa

    Like

    1. Yes, Mom surely needs a lifeline right now…the isolation is tough…we are sooo fortunate to have the aid assistance that we have…she is really special

      Like

  3. Snow! Ayiieee …we have been most fortunate down here, this winter past. There was only one snow storm that warranted shoveling the driveway.
    love the photos of people in masks…
    (only a clark could feel self-conscious wearing a mask in the population of mask-wearing real people… lol )

    Joulie surely welcomes snow’s spring retreat.
    Have a good week.

    Like

    1. We had snow 3 days in a row this week…and not no stinkin flurries either!!!

      Every time I go out in a mask my clark tells my roger to sit in back cuz its time to feel self conscious!

      Like

Leave a comment